Executive Board  

 

President

Keri King

president@spearspta.org 

1st VP of Membership

Tracie Reiter 

membership@spearspta.org 

2nd VP of Programs

Betty Andrews

programs@spearspta.org  

Treasurer

Amy Howard

treasurer@spearspta.org  

Secretary

Kelly Crider 

secretary@spearspta.org   


Board Members and Committee Chairs
  

Arts in Education

Vinanti Puri

reflections@spearspta.org

Book Fair (2)

Jennifer Clark / Sean Keveryn

bookfair@spearspta.org 

Communications

Belle Primeau

communications@spearspta.org 

Environmental

Ernestina McGrath

environmental@spearspta.org  

Fun Run (2)

Doris Murtha / Lindsay Batie

funrun@spearspta.org 

Healthy Lifestyle

Sally Nguyen

healthylife@spearspta.org  

Historian

Holi Saskiw

historian@spearspta.org

Hospitality (2)

Chelsee Glasco / Sarah Meijer

hospitality@spearspta.org  

Inclusivity

Sara Kremin

inclusivity@spearspta.org 

Local Council Delegate

Heather Eastburn

delegate@spearspta.org  

Mini Grants

Tracy Constantino

minigrants@spearspta.org  

Newcomers

Wendy Erickson

newcomers@spearspta.org  

Parliamentarian

Juli Staley

parliamentarian@spearspta.org  

Partners / Box Tops

Stephanie Cowey

partners@spearspta.org  

Programs

Jill Ellis

programs@spearspta.org  

Room Parents

Carmen Fraza

roomparents@spearspta.org  

Sage

Chody Fee

sage@spearspta.org

Specials

Jessica Norton

specials@spearspta.org

Volunteer Coordinator

Julia Johnson

volunteers@spearspta.org  

 


 

 

 2018 Spears Elementary Texas Lifetime Membership Award Nominee

Keri King, Spears PTA President

     Keri King hit the ground running as a volunteer at Spears being a first time kinder parent by serving on the Spear-it Sprint committee eight years ago! She quickly joined the Spears PTA Board and has served in various roles as Volunteer Coordinator, Room Parent Coordinator and now our PTA President. She spends countless hours at Spears with a goal to enhance students’ experiences and parent involvement through the Spears PTA. All while juggling her career as a Board Certified Physician Assistant but never taking time away from her husband, Collin and three kids, Canaan, Colten & Kinley.

 Becca Bustillos, Spears Principal

 

 

Rebecca Bustillos is in her 7th year as principal at Spears and 25th year in education. She began her career in Lubbock ISD where started in the classroom then transitioned into the role of counselor. She worked as both an elementary counselor and high school counselor before moving to Frisco in 2007. She is married to a fellow educator, Ruben, who works at Newman Elementary. They have one daughter, Emily, who is at Trent Middle School and a rescue dog Bugsy. They spend most weekends enjoying sports.