Executive Board  

President

Keri King

president@spearspta.org 

1st VP of Membership

Julia Johnson 

membership@spearspta.org 

2nd VP of Programs

Colleen Wooldridge

programs@spearspta.org  

Treasurer

Tracie Reiter 

treasurer@spearspta.org  

Secretary

Kelly Crider 

secretary@spearspta.org   


Board Members and Committee Chairs
  

Arts in Education

Vinanti Puri

reflections@spearspta.org

Book Fair (2)

Carmen Fraza / Jill Ellis

bookfair@spearspta.org 

Communications

Shanna Keaveny

communications@spearspta.org 

Environmental

Doris Murtha

environmental@spearspta.org  

Fun Run (2)

Amy Howard / Michelle Pelzel

funrun@spearspta.org 

Healthy Lifestyle

Sara Kremin

healthylife@spearspta.org  

Historian

Kelly Scully

historian@spearspta.org

Hospitality (2)

Laura Lester / Tasha Ferguson

hospitality@spearspta.org  

Inclusivity

Andrea Sarner

inclusivity@spearspta.org 

Local Council Delegate

Heather Eastburn

delegate@spearspta.org  

Mini Grants

Tracy Constantino

minigrants@spearspta.org  

Newcomers

Wendy Erickson

newcomers@spearspta.org  

Parliamentarian

Juli Staley

parliamentarian@spearspta.org  

Partners / Box Tops

Stephanie Cowey

partners@spearspta.org  

Programs

Betty Andrews

programs@spearspta.org  

Room Parents

Jennifer Gipson

roomparents@spearspta.org  

Sage

Chody Fee

sage@spearspta.org

Specials

Jessica Norton

specials@spearspta.org

Volunteer Coordinator

Stacey Flumerfelt

volunteers@spearspta.org  

 


 

 

 2017 Spears Elementary Texas Lifetime Membership Award Nominee

Marissa Ruder, Spears Elementary

Mrs. Ruder decided to become a teacher when she was five years old (in kindergarten); teaching is absolutely a lifelong passion for her. She attempts to grow every single day along with her students, using research, conferences, blogs, and more to augment her capabilities as a teacher.

 

Mrs. Ruder completed her undergraduate degree at Texas A&M University, and earned her Masters from Texas A&M Commerce. She was a classroom teacher for eight years, teaching 2nd and 3rd grade, and is in her third year of teaching the gifted at Spears and Allen Elementary schools. In her free time, Mrs. Ruder coaches and plays volleyball, and watches University of Kansas basketball and Aggie football.

 

Mrs. Ruder is married to Bryan Bunn, a computer science teacher at Liberty High School. Marissa is a second generation teacher, and Bryan is a third generation teacher. Marissa and Bryan enjoy playing volleyball together, having pedagogical debates, watching Chiefs football, walking their dog Zeus, and traveling.