Executive Board  

 

 

 

President

Tracie Reiter

president@spearspta.org 

1st VP of Membership

Lindsay Batie 

membership@spearspta.org 

2nd VP of Programs

Betty Andrews

programs@spearspta.org  

Treasurer

Amy Howard

treasurer@spearspta.org  

Secretary

Parliamentarian

Belle Primeau 

Kelly Crider

secretary@spearspta.org  

parliamentarian@spearspta.org


Board Members and Committee Chairs
  

 

 

 

Arts in Education

Jessica Norton

reflections@spearspta.org

Book Fair (2)

Nancy Lozano / Sean Keveryn

bookfair@spearspta.org 

Communications

Mindy Medick

communications@spearspta.org 

Environmental

Doris Murtha

environmental@spearspta.org  

Fun Run (2)

Keri King / Julia Johnson

funrun@spearspta.org 

Healthy Lifestyle

Terri Manners

healthylife@spearspta.org  

Historian

Holli Saskiw

historian@spearspta.org

Hospitality (2)

Chelsee Glasco / Sarah Meijer

hospitality@spearspta.org  

Inclusivity

Maria Gaviria

inclusivity@spearspta.org 

Local Council Delegate

Allison Whitlock

delegate@spearspta.org  

Mini Grants

Wendy Erickson

minigrants@spearspta.org  

Newcomers

Carolina Gurman

newcomers@spearspta.org  

Partners / Box Tops

Alisa Vitorino

partners@spearspta.org  

Programs

Jill Ellis

programs@spearspta.org  

Room Parents

Carmen Fraza

roomparents@spearspta.org  

SAGE

 

Kristine Lu

 

sage@spearspta.org

 

Specials

Vinanti Puri

specials@spearspta.org

Volunteer Coordinator

Christine Eng

volunteers@spearspta.org  

 


 

 

 2019 Spears Elementary Texas Lifetime Membership Award Nominee

Kelly Crider, Spears PTA Parliamentarian

 

 

Kelly Crider began volunteering with the book fair her family’s first year at Spears Elementary in 2012.  After quickly realizing the many positive effects PTA can have in our schools her passion for volunteering lead her to want to help more.  The following year she joined the Spears PTA Board co-chairing the book fair for 2 years, then served as mini-grant coordinator for 2 years and now sits in her 2nd year as Secretary.  Kelly has also held various board positions on the Hunt MS PTA including President and now serves as the Frisco High School PTSA President in their inaugural year.  She gives her time volunteering with many other organizations in the community but has a special place in her heart for the March of Dimes serving alongside her husband Chuck and their three kids, Katelynne, Collin & Keegan.     

 

 

Kim Padilla, Spears Counselor


Kim Padilla is proud to be the counselor at Spears Elementary!  This is her 17th year in education and has been a Special Education Teacher and Counselor in Plano ISD and Frisco ISD.  Kim has a bachelor’s degree from UNT in Therapeutic Recreation and a master's degree from TWU in Counseling & Development/School Counseling. She has 2 precious girls, a wonderful husband, and two Boston Terriers.  In her free time she loves to go to the park, explore new places together, read and swim.